• Lorsqu’un pipeline devient un Primus Line®

    les anciennes conduites retrouvent de nouvelles forces.

    View details
  • Lorsqu’un pipeline devient un Primus Line®

    les courbes ne sont plus un problème.

    View details
  • Lorsqu’un pipeline devient un Primus Line®

    aucun projet n’est trop difficile.

    View details
  • Lorsqu’un pipeline devient un Primus Line®

    la capacité hydraulique peut être augmentée de plus de 40 %.

    View details
  • Lorsqu’un pipeline devient un Primus Line®

    les longues distances sont aussi simples que cela.

    View details
  • Lorsqu’un pipeline devient un Primus Line®

    les grands projets deviennent invisibles en surface.

    View details
  • Structure multicouches
  • Capacité à traverser les courbes
    et connecteurs Primus Line
  • Applications spéciales
  • Capacité hydraulique et
    données techniques
  • Grandes longueurs
  • Environnements sensibles
    et installation

Caractéristique multicouches

Couche extérieure 1

  • Manteau PE résistant à l’abrasion

Armature Kevlar® 2

  • Fibres aramides tissées armées
  • Structure simple ou double couche

Couche intérieure 3

  • Spécifique au fluide en PE ou de TPU

 

Structure multicouches
pour un maximum d’efficacité

Flexibilité avec une très grande résistance du matériau - des propriétés pourtant diamétralement opposées, réunies par Primus Line® grâce à sa structure unique.

Sa structure multicouches, ainsi que sa faible épaisseur de paroi, font du Primus Line® le système idéal pour la réhabilitation sans tranchée des conduites pression : supportant la pression et sécurisé, avec différents domaines d’application et une rapidité de pose sans équivalent.

Capacité à traverser les courbes à 45°
et connecteurs haute performance

De nombreux systèmes de réhabilitation de conduites sont inefficaces dans le cas de réseaux endommagés. Non seulement pour l’installation dans les réseaux existants, mais également quand les courbes ou tracés rendent ceux-ci infranchissables à la plupart des procédés.

 

 

 

Le Primus Line® convient, lui, à la réhabilitation des conduites vieillissantes avec de nombreuses courbes : Primus Line® parvient à surmonter les courbes jusque 45° sans aucun problème. Mieux encore, la technologie de raccordement développée spécialement pour le système permet une installation rapide.

Connecteurs Primus Line

Connecteurs pérennes

Grâce aux connecteurs spéciaux, la gaine Primus est raccordée facilement à la conduite d’accueil. Selon le souhait du client, le connecteur peut être équipé d'une bride ou d'une extrémité à souder pour se raccorder au réseau.

Connecteur avec des extrémités soudées

1) Conduite d'accueil

2) Connecteur avec des extrémités soudées

3) Conduite d'accueil

4) Gaine Primus

5) Joint soudé

Connecteur Primus Line avec bride

1) Conduite d'accueil

2) Connecteur avec bride

3) Pièce de raccordement

4) Conduite d'accueil

5) Gaine armée Primus

6) Bride

Dans le cas des connecteurs, une distinction est faite entre les connecteurs moyennes et hautes pressions et les connecteurs basse pression :

Le connecteur adapté pour les moyennes et hautes pressions (de DN 150 à DN 500) est composé d'un manchon extérieur avec une gaine en acier déformable côté intérieur, ainsi que d'un corps central. Une résine, qui est compressée vers l’intérieur par une valve sur le manchon extérieur, va forcer sur la gaine en acier et fixer durablement la gaine armée Primus sur les gorges du corps central. Une fois la résine durcie, un raccord à la fois définitif et résistant à la traction a été obtenu.

L’installation des raccords d’extrémité basse pression (DN 150 à DN 300) est réalisée mécaniquement (raccord de type compression). La pièce à double bride Primus line est fixée sur une bride correspondante sur la conduite d'accueil. Si aucune bride n’est disponible, une pièce d’adaptation peut être utilisée pour démarrer d’une bride sur la conduite d'accueil. Une bague de maintien en polymère résistant est installée sur la gaine. Le noyau du connecteur avec des contours correspondants est inséré. Mécaniquement, le noyau du connecteur est inséré et un raccord durable et résistant à la traction est ainsi réalisé. Comme il s’agit d’une fixation mécanique, un test de pression peut être effectué immédiatement après la pose. La deuxième bride de la pièce peut être utilisée pour intégrer un robinet, un raccord de service ou une vanne.

Back

Une solution simple pour les siphons inversés
et les projets spéciaux complexes

Un tracé avec au moins quatre courbes comprises entre 0° et 45° et une remise en service rapide du réseau ne sont que quelques-unes des exigences communes dans le cas des rénovations de siphons inversés.

Dans ce cas comme dans d’autres situations de rénovation complexes, Primus Line® séduit par ses caractéristiques intrinsèques, comme la flexibilité, la capacité à traverser les courbes et le tirage rapide, et offre donc la solution optimale pour les projets tels que :

  • Siphons inversés
  • Dérivations
  • Conduites dans les aéroports
  • Pipelines d'usines chimiques et de raffineries
  • Pipelines dans des bases militaires

Capacités constantes pour un niveau
de performance élevée à long terme

Les conduites haute performance et les caractéristiques d'écoulement optimales sont des facteurs décisifs pour l’efficacité des réseaux et leur capacité à transporter différents fluides rapidement et de façon fiable.

Plusieurs procédures de réhabilitation réduisent la section de passage de sorte que cela entraîne une réduction considérable de la capacité hydraulique.

Primus Line® n’a pas d’équivalent : grâce à sa faible épaisseur de paroi de 6,0 ou 8,0 mm, la perte de section est minimisée. En outre, en employant des matériaux polymères à l’hydraulique supérieure aux solutions traditionnelles, Primus Line® garantit des caractéristiques d'écoulement finalement améliorées dans le réseau.

Contrairement aux technologies qui entrainent des pertes de performance considérables, Primus Line® permet un renouvellement des conduites : Primus Line® assure les performances hydrauliques  long terme tout en prolongeant la durée de vie des conduites d'au moins 50 ans.

Technical Details
Back

Les grandes longueurs garantissent un bon rapport coût-efficacité
pour l’installation et le transport

Autant au niveau des situations par rapport à l’installation de la gaine que dans le cas du transport, Primus Line® présente une caractéristique essentielle qui a un impact considérable sur le rapport coût-efficacité : les grandes longueurs en fonction de votre projet.

D’une part, Primus Line® permet de réaliser des longueurs incroyables jusque 2 500 m, ce qui réduit au minimum le nombre de puits et préserve totalement votre environnement.

D’autre part, Primus Line® se distingue par de grandes longueurs disponibles en une seule pièce sur un seul touret : des tailles de tambours jusque 11 m permettent de transporter 5 300 m de gaine ! Associé à l’intégration des standards pour l’envoi international par voie maritime et aérienne, Primus Line® vous fait bénéficier de coûts logistiques minima et offre ainsi un concept global économiquement attractif tout en vous proposant des technologies innovantes et pérennes, une logistique bien pensée et une installation simple et rapide.

Respecter les environnements sensibles
et protéger l’environnement

Les zones d’accès réduits, les délais de remises en service rapides et l’impact quasi nul sur l’environnement font de Primus Line® la technologie idéale pour la rénovation des réseaux défectueux dans des zones sensibles.

Peu importe que cela concerne des grands axes de circulation, des réserves naturelles ou des sites difficiles d'accès, Primus Line® est la solution à privilégier précisément pour ce type de cas. Sans impact sur l’environnement, les conduites peuvent être rénovées facilement, très rapidement et en toute sécurité, et être ainsi remises en service dans des délais très courts. Tout comme les aspects économiques, des avantages considérables en résultent donc pour les personnes et la nature :

  • Pas de perturbations sur les routes, les lignes ferroviaires ou le trafic maritime
  • Supprime les embouteillages
  • Pas de bruit ou pollution par les émissions
  • Idem pour les travaux d’excavation
  • Préservation de la structure des bâtiments existants
  • Durabilité grâce à l’utilisation de l’infrastructure existante (anciennes conduites)
  • Aucun impact sur les paysages et les zones protégées
  • Protection des plantes et des espèces


Solution Primus Line® adaptée aux environnements sensibles grâce à sa mise en œuvre simple (tirage) et rapide. L’installation peut être réalisée dans les espaces confinés, avec un recours limité aux machines.

 

 

Étapes d’installation

Étapes d’installation

L’installation de la gaine Primus est conçue pour être réalisée de manière simple et rapide. Les étapes sont les suivantes :

1Arrêt opérationnel du pipeline à réhabiliter
2Construction de la fosse, découpe et drainage des conduites
3Inspection des sections des conduites avec une caméra mobile et analyse ultérieure des enregistrements vidéo
4Insertion d'un câble auxiliaire via caméra TV
5Nettoyage mécanique grossier de l’intérieur de la conduite en utilisant des racloirs
6Positionnement de la gaine Primus (pliée) au niveau de la fosse de départ, et de l’autre côté du treuil de traction
7Installation de la tête de traction, des guides de la gaine Primus et du câble
8Insertion de la gaine armée Primus Line (pliée ou non pliée)
9Assemblage du connecteur de transition fixé sur la conduite d'accueil
10Réalisation des tests de pression
11Intégration de la conduite restaurée et mise en service
12Fermeture de la fosse

Back
gotoNextSeg

• When a pipeline becomes a Primus Line®

    old pipes gain new strength.

    View details
  • When a pipeline becomes a Primus Line®

    bends no longer mean compromising.

    View details
  • When a pipeline becomes a Primus Line®

    no project can be too difficult.

    View details
  • When a pipeline becomes a Primus Line®

    long distances are easy as that.

    View details
  • When a pipeline becomes a Primus Line®

    the hydraulic capacity can be increased by over 40%.

    View details
  • When a pipeline becomes a Primus Line®

    large construction sites become invisible.

    View details
  • Multi-layered structure
  • Bend traversing capability
    & Primus Line connectors
  • Special applications
  • Large lengths
  • Hydraulic capacity
    & Technical data
  • Sensitive environments
    & Installation

Multi-layer characteristic

Outer Layer 1

  • Abrasion-resistant PE sheath

Kevlar® Fabric 2

  • Seamless, woven aramid fibres as static load-bearing layer
  • Single-layer or double-layer fabric design

Inner Layer 3

  • Media-specific based on PE or TPU

 

 

 

Multi-layered Structure
for a Maximum of Efficiency

Flexibility with extremely high material strength - mutually-opposing properties which Primus Line® unites thanks to its incomparable structure:


Its multi-layer structure, as well as the small wall-thickness, make Primus Line® the ideal system for the trenchless rehabilitation of pressure pipes: Stable and secure, with diverse areas of application and high levels of efficiency.

 

 

Bend traversing capability to 45°
and high-performance connectors

Ailing lines present a lot of pipe rehab systems without current solutions. Not only the installation in existing line networks, but also existing bends and branches challenge most processes right to their limits.

 

 

 

On the other hand, Primus Line® is especially suitable for the rehabilitation of ageing pipelines with multiple of bends: As well as the simple installation in an existing line network, Primus Line® masters bends of up to 45° without any problems. In particular, the connection technology developed specially for the system enables a fast installation.

Primus Line connectors

Stable connectors

By means of special connectors, the Primus Liner is connected simply to an existing pipe and the line network. According to requirements, the connector can be equipped with either a flange or welding end, and enables the connection to adapter pieces, T-pieces and valves.

Connector with Welded Ends

1) Host pipe

2) Connector with welded ends

3) Host pipe

4) Primus Liner

5) Welded seam 

Primus Line Connector with Flange

1) Host pipe

2) Connector with flange

3) Fitting piece

4) Host pipe

5) Primus Liner

6) Flange

In case of the connectors, a differentiation is made between connectors for medium and high pressure and low-pressure connectors:

The connector suitable for medium and high pressure (from DN 150 to DN 500) consists of an exterior sleeve with deformation-capable steel jacket on the inner side and a formed inside sleeve. A resin, which is pressed in via a valve on the exterior sleeve, acts on the steel jacket and forces thus the Primus liner into the contours of the inside sleeve. After hardening of the resin, a permanent, tension-resistant connection is formed as a result.

The installation of the low pressure termination fittings (from DN 150 to DN 300) is performed mechanically (compression style fitting). The Primus Line double-sided flange piece is installed at a corresponding flange at the host pipe. If there is not a flange available, a mechanical flange coupling adaptor can be used to create a flange on the host pipe. A plastic contoured sleeve is installed onto the liner. The connector core with corresponding contours is inserted. With mechanical force, the connector core is inserted and a durable and pull-proof connection is achieved. Since it is a mechanical installation, a leak test can be performed right after the installation. The second flange of the double-sided flange piece can be used to integrate a hydrant, service connection or valve.

Back

Simple solution for inverted siphons
and difficult special projects

A special construction design and/or routing, at least four bends between 0 and 45° and a fast restart of operation - these are only some of the additional requirements which result in case of inverted siphon rehabilitation.

Not only in the special case of the inverted siphon, but also in other difficult rehabilitation situations, Primus Line® convinces with its positive characteristics, such as flexibility, bend traversing capability and simple installation, and thus offers the optimal solution for special projects such as:

 

  • Inverted siphons
  • Bypasses
  • Pipelines at airports
  • Chemical plants & refiners pipelines
  • Pipelines at military bases

Large lengths guarantee cost-effectiveness
in case of installation and transport

Both with regard to situations which concern the installation of the liner, as well as in case of transport, Primus Line® offers a significant characteristic which has a dramatic effect on the cost-effectiveness: the length.

On the one hand, Primus Line® makes possible unusually large entry lengths of 2,500 m, which reduce the necessity of construction pits to a minimum and guarantee the lowest possible impact on the environment.

On the other hand, Primus Line® scores with large liner lengths, which are available in one piece on a transport drum: Drum sizes of up to 11 m enable the transport of up to 4,500 m. Together with a drum design, which is  especially suitable for international dispatch by sea and air freight, Primus Line® achieves minimum logistic costs and thus offers an attractive overall concept using advanced rehabilitation technology, simple installation and well-designed logistics.

Constant capacities for a high level
of performance on a long-term basis

High-performance pipes and optimum flow-through characteristics are determining factors for the efficiency of line networks and the rapid as well as reliable transport of different media.

Many rehabilitation procedures reduce the pipe section so much that a serious reduction of the hydraulic capacity results.

Primus Line® acts in a different way here: Due to the small wall-thickness of the composite pipe of 6.0 or 8.0 mm, the cross-sectional loss is minimal and the capacity remains approximately constant. In addition, by the employment of optimal materials, Primus Line® guarantees improved flow-through characteristics in the line.

Unlike technologies with considerable performance losses, Primus Line® achieves a renewal of the pipes: Primus Line® ensures the long-term supply and in addition extends the service life of the pipes by at least 50 years.

Technical Details

Technical Details

Here you can find the most important technical details about Primus Line® Further details are in the Primus Line® Product Portfolio (bar) / Primus Line® Product Portfolio (psi)

 

 

Nominal Sizes 150 - 500   DN
Operating pressure max. (water) 55 bar Single-layer fabric
depends on diameter 76 bar Double-layer fabric
Operating pressure max. (gas) 34 bar Single-layer fabric
depends on diameter 46 bar Double-layer fabric
Bursting pressure max. 137 bar Single-layer fabric
depends on diameter 190 bar Double-layer fabric
Wall thickness 6,0 mm Single-layer fabric
8,0 mm Double-layer fabric
Weight (from / to) 2,0 - 8,5 kg/m Single-layer fabric
depends on diameter 4,0 - 8,7 kg/m Double-layer fabric
Abrasion resistance (DIN 53516) 10,5 mm³  
Insertion length max. 2.500 m
Hose length per drum max.
depends on diameter
up to 6.000 m
Bendability up to 45 degree  
Bend radii 5 D
Continuous operating temperature up to 50 °C
Service life duration 50 years
Back

Taking care of sensitive environments
and protecting living environments

Small construction pits, short rehabilitation times and the low level of impact on the environment, make Primus Line® the ideal technology for the rehabilitation of defective lines in sensitive environments.

Regardless of whether it involves high traffic streets, nature reserves or sites difficult to access - it is just in these cases where Primus Line® is exactly the right solution. Without any large-scale impacts on the environment, pipelines can be renovated simply, rapidly and securely and put into operation again within the shortest time. As well as economic aspects, considerable advantages therefore arise for persons and nature:

  • No disturbance in the street, railway line or shipping traffic
  • Avoidance of traffic jams
  • Decrease of noise and emission pollution
  • Decrease of excavation work
  • Low level of impairment to existing building substance
  • Sustainability through the use of the existing infrastructure (old piping)
  • Low impact in landscapes and protection areas
  • Care of plants and species


The special suitability for sensitive environments results from the special installation method of Primus Line® and its simple handling. The installation is possible in the most confined spaces and with a low level of machine employment.

 

 

Installation

Installation

An installation of the Primus Liner can be realised within the shortest time and is simply structured. The installation is implemented in several steps:

1Operational shut-down of the pipeline to be renewed
2Pit construction, cutting and drainage of the pipes
3Sectional pipe inspection with a mobile TV camera and subsequent analysis of video recordings
4Insertion of an auxiliary rope via TV camera
5Mechanical coarse cleaning of the pipe interior using scraper pigs and pull through pigs
6Positioning of the coiled Primus Liner at the start pit and the pulling winch at the destination pit
7Installation of the pulling head, Primus Liner guides and feeder cable
8Insertion of the Primus Line hose (folded or unfolded)
9Assembly of the transition connector fixed to the host pipe
10Running of pressure tests
11Integration of the renewed pipe in the pipeline network and commissioning
12Pit closure

Back
gotoNextSeg